psychology and pizza

July 9, 2008 at 12:57 am (Uncategorized)

Sometimes, when you have what one would call a VERY BUSY DAY, your mind finds no place for peace and quiet, except for the times you take that short drive from destination y to z, and in the shower.

I tend to blast epic music in my car

Which means…

I think a lot when I’m in the shower.

 

Today I got smacked in the face by an eight year old.  It was a good SELF reality check that redefined my job as a behavioral therapist. I am here to help these kids because they need it.

Today one of my kiddos felt alone. It’s hard to witness a four year old feel emotionally flustered because he is sad but couldn’t find the words to say it. I would say that I prompted him to express himself but I didn’t. I helped him.

My four year old felt alone! I am so proud of him for feeling! If he had not felt alone he wouldn’t have realized that NOT SHARING his toys could push playmates away! The things this kiddo did today showed me how much he has improved since we first started our sessions.

Sometimes these kids love me. Sometimes they can’t wait for me to leave… Love me or hate me… They make me proud.

 

It’s been four years since high school and this guy who I went to high school with but never met until college surprised me with AMECI’s PIZZA! Pizza served back in the day!

In a world where my soul mate and I might get LOST in time…

Ameci’s Pizza would be one of our constants.

I’m dwelling the night again… Enemas and deep puss like tissue damage has now occupied my murse of a first day of class phantom classmate. I’m proud of him too…

I hope my first day in experimental psych class tomorrow goes well…

Time to sleep.

 

 

If I didn’t shower often, would I not think at all?

Leave a comment